Council vote on committees and department heads

Photo by Alastair Baker

Mayor Ed Williams swears in three

council members at the Red Lodge

City Council meeting, Jan. 14. They

are, left to right, Maryvette Labrie,

Glory Mahan, and Martha Brown.

Red Lodge City Council started the New Year with some house cleaning procedures, voting in council committee members, a council president and department’s heads.

Mike Schoenike was voted in as Council President.

Council committees are as follows:

Administration: Bill Foisy, Maryvette Labrie, and Bill Larson.

Land Use and Planning: Martha Brown, Maryvette Labrie, and Mike Schoenike.

Police and Emergency: Martha Brown, Bill Larson and Glory Mahan.

Public Works: Bill Foisy, Glory Mahan, Mike Schoenike.

The Council are creating two Ad-Hoc

committees, one for technology to help the Mayor look at ways to make the City more efficient and better serve the public. The other for public communication looking at additional ways to communicate with the general public.

Department Heads: City Police Department, Chief Pringle.

Community Development: Forrest Sanderson.

Clerk and Treasurer: Debbie Tomicich.

Librarian: Jodie Moore. Fire Chief: Tom Kuntz.

Public Works: Jim Bushell.

Ambulance Director: Aaron McDowell.

City Judge Steve Muth.